Trade Customers click here
← Back Home
← Back to the News Archive

Donna Kane and Aaron Williams nominated for Jeanne Clarke Award

Posted: Tuesday, February 5, 2019 at 10:11am

Congratulations to Donna Kane, author of Summer of the Horse, and Aaron Williams, author of Chasing Smoke, for being nominated for the Jeanne Clarke Award.

The Jeanne Clarke Award is presented annually by the Prince George Public Library to individuals or groups for outstanding contributions in the preservation and promotion of local history in the categories of Publication and Service. The 34th annual Jeanne Clarke Local History Awards Reception will be held on Sunday, February 24, 2019 at 7:00pm (Bob Harkins Branch, Downtown, 888 Canada Games Way). Visit their website for more information.